Skip to content

User Administration

Create New User

To create a new user, the action must be taken by 2 admin users in a make-check manner.

Video Guide (click here)

Part 1: First administrator (Make)

  1. Click on Gear on the top right, then Users
  2. Click Add user
  3. Enter username, email, and select user role to be assigned to the user
    • Important to make sure correct email address, invitation link will be sent to the address once the user is created.
    • Contour has flexible 3-Level approval process: maker > checker > approver. If only 2-Level approval required, you can select 1 user (A) as "maker", and another user (B) as the "checker + approver".
  4. Click Confirm.

Now, the role creation is pending second administrator to review and approve, listed under the "Pending" tab.

Part 2: Second administrator (Check)

  1. Click on Gear on the top right, then Users
  2. Click into the newly created user, and review
  3. Click on Approve, then Submit

Now, the user has been created successfully. The user will receive an invitation email with activation link to create their account and set their own password.

Note:

  • The activation link is one-time use, expiries after the user created the account successfully.
  • The activation link is valid for 1 week from the moment it is generated.

Resend invitation if activation link expires.

Resend Invitation

If a user didn’t manage to activate their account within 1 week and the link is expired, admin can resend the invitation by going back to the user details page.

Edit User

To edit an existing user, the action must be taken by 2 admin users in a make-check manner.

Video Guide (click here)

Part 1: First administrator (Make)

  1. Click on Gear on the top right, then Users
  2. Click into the user, then Edit
  3. Update the user's details accordingly
  4. Click on Update, then Confirm

Now, the user update is pending second administrator to review and approve, listed under the "Active" tab since the user remains active.

Part 2: Second administrator (Check)

  1. Click on Gear on the top right, then Users
  2. Click into the newly edited user, and review
  3. Click on Approve, then Submit

Now, the user has been updated successfully, listed under the "Active" tab.

Deactivate User

To deactivate an existing user, the action must be taken by 2 admin users in a make-check manner.

Part 1: First administrator (Make)

  1. Click on Gear on the top right, then Users
  2. Click into the user, Deactivate, then Confirm

Now, the user deactivation is pending second administrator to review and approve, listed under the "Active" tab since the user remains active until second administrator approved.

Part 2: Second administrator (Check)

  1. Click on Gear on the top right, then User roles
  2. Click into the user to be deactivated, and review
  3. Click on Approve, then Submit

Now, the user has been deactivated, listed under the "Deactivated" tab. The user can no longer access the Contour web portal.